Community Menu


Beaconsfield Town Council is made up of 16 Town Councillors (Click here to view them) across 4 areas of the town (North, Central, South-east and West Wards.). All the councillors either work or live in Beaconsfield (often both) ensuring that they are connected with the community.

Beaconsfield Town Council is chaired by the Mayor of Beaconsfield.

The Council's executive is lead by the Leader, the Deputy Leader, the chairman of the Resources Committee and the Chairman of the Planning Committee.  The membership of the executive is

Leader - Cllr Alastair Pike
Deputy Leader - Cllr Philip Bastiman
Chairman of Resources - Cllr Alastair Pike
Chairman of Planning - Cllr James Hartley

The Town Council has 4 Standing committees which meet 6 times per year in addition to the Full Council.

Community and Safety Committee

Chair: Cllr Clive Schofield
Deputy Chair: Cllr Patrick Hogan

Resources Committee

Chair: Cllr Alastair Pike
Deputy Chair: Cllr Patrick Hogan

Open Spaces Committee

Chair: Cllr Alex Dunlop
Deputy Chair: Cllr Rita Bhalla

Planning Committee

Chair: Cllr James Hartley
Deputy Chair: Cllr Graham Corney